Username: Password:

Author Topic: Fender Fuse  (Read 1930 times)

Offline Hinfrance

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 256
    • View Profile
Fender Fuse
« on: August 26, 2013, 06:59:10 AM »
Seek and ye shall find - got a patch for my Mustang 3 called 'empty' so it can be used with effects processors with no amplifier modeling, and as a clean USB recording interface. Result!

Fender Fuse is bl**dy marvellous  ;D 8)

Does anyone else on here use Fender amps that are Fuse compatible? My delight with my Mustang 3 continues to grow, not least because of the Fuse software.



Offline Mick

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 672
  • Site Owner
    • guitarist-guild
    • View Profile
    • Guitarist Guild
Re: Fender Fuse
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2013, 11:47:35 AM »
Seek and ye shall find - got a patch for my Mustang 3 called 'empty' so it can be used with effects processors with no amplifier modeling, and as a clean USB recording interface. Result!

Fender Fuse is bl**dy marvellous  ;D 8)

Does anyone else on here use Fender amps that are Fuse compatible? My delight with my Mustang 3 continues to grow, not least because of the Fuse software.

So you're still liking the Fender Mustang lll™ then H. Glad to hear it the software is good too.  It's still on my wishlist.  So is a lot of other stuff.  lol..  About time you recorded something, and stuck it up for us to listen mate..  ;)
Thank You, "Guest" For Reading This Post.

Camera Craniums

Guitarist Guild

Offline Hinfrance

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 256
    • View Profile
Re: Fender Fuse
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2013, 11:57:03 AM »
Recording, mmm, no there's a thing. The Mustang came with Ableton Light and I have had a muck about with it a little. I also got a Steinberg app (Sequel 3) with my Zoom pedal. Haven't been able to make that go at all yet - mind you I was so exhausted after what must be one of the most convoluted product authentication regimes ever devised I had no strength left to actually run the programme.

I have an audio latency issue which I haven't managed to sort out yet; not had the time. And my closed back headphones died. Also haven't tried midi recording yet either. The good news is that I do still have my old 12:8:2 recording desk from the 1990s (with a few slider knobs missing), the bad news is that I don't have anywhere to put it yet, although a rack system with suitable space on top for the mixer is planned that will have to wait until the autumn. 8)

And, of course, I play like a pig with arthritis.

 

Users OnlineUsers Logged In Today

Total: 1